The Misadventures of Pann Haggerty by Amanda Ward

Did you guess right? Our featured author this week is Amanda Ward who will be sharing her new romance.

The Misadventures of

Pann Haggerty

Misadventures of Pann Haggerty Amanda Ward

Widow Pann Haggerty, an Englishwoman, decides to leave her life in England behind for a trip around America in an RV in search of love.

It’s a quirky tale of a search for new experiences!

Amanda says,

Pandora Haggerty came about originally as a planned series of short stories.  I have often thought that when my kids were older, I would take off with my husband in a campervan and travel around England.  It was an excuse so they couldn’t ask me to babysit, which is rather naughty of me.  Then I remembered back when I was a kid watching the Saturday morning serials on television.  The deep booming voice announcing the latest adventure of Champion the Wonder Horse.  Which stirred my imagination into overdrive.  What would happen if an Englishwoman of a certain age decided to travel around America in a campervan?  Visiting all the places she’d ever seen in the movies and television shows.  Would there be disaster? Would she find romance? The most important question of all would be could America survive someone like her?  I guess so long as Pann has her tea-bags, biccies and keeps her stiff upper lip she will survive.  I’m not sure if America will ever recover though.

There are three books in the series, and Pann’s 2 and 3 will be published this year.  As for who average Joe is based on…I always thought he reminded me of Luke Danes from the Gilmore Girls.  As for Pann.  She is a mixture of me, Miranda Hart and Dawn French.

Want to win a copy of The Misadventures of Pann Haggerty? Click on the link below to enter. Amanda will be giving away one copy of the book (PDF or Mobi) to one lucky reader.

Amanda’s Giveaway – The Misadventures of Pann Haggerty

Be sure to come back tomorrow to read more about The Misadventures of Pann Haggerty and for more chances to enter the giveaway. Amanda will be sharing the story with readers…and now, I’ll share another little “snippet” here to whet your appetite.

“Save me from this crazy English woman.”

1 Comment

  1. sounds like a nice story. i’ve always liked books that involve someone travelling in a foreign country because it’s bound to bring lots of revelations and adventures with it.

Leave a Reply

