Chalkboard Romance by Melissa Keir

Did you guess right? Our featured author this week is Melissa Keir who will be sharing her latest love story:

Chalkboard Romance

Chalkboard Romance by Melissa Keir


Dating a parent might cost Lauren her teaching job…and her chance at happiness. Will Mac convince everyone that love is what’s most important?

 

Melissa says,

Chalkboard Romance was a story I had in my head for a while. I’ve been a teacher for over twenty years and seen how much has changed over that time. I really wanted to have a character like Lauren who loved her job. She’s passionate about teaching and helping the children. It’s a job that never ends. Teachers take their worries and concerns over their students home with them each night.

I also wanted to write a story that had the conflict of a teacher dating a parent of one of her students. I ended up marrying a former student’s parent. The situation made for some interesting conflicts in my own life. Other teachers felt that I was setting the school up for a negative backlash. Parents were shocked and students were happy. Like a small town, you can’t keep gossip out of schools, so everyone knew my business.

Other than Lauren’s love of her job and worry over her students, she is nothing like me. I hope you enjoy this erotic fictional romance about a teacher and the parent she falls in love with.

Want to win a copy of Chalkboard Romance? Click on the link below to enter. Melissa will be giving away two prizes:

  • One Ebook copy of Chalkboard Romance
  • One $5.00 gift card for Amazon or Barnes & Noble.

Good luck!

Melissa’s Giveaway – Chalkboard Romance

Be sure to come back tomorrow to read more about Chalkboard Romance and for more chances to enter the giveaway. Melissa will be sharing the story with readers…and now, I’ll share another little “snippet” here to whet your appetite.

“Ewwww. Kissing’s gross.”

4 Comments

  1. Looking forward to reading this one!

  2. Hi Melissa, this sounds like a really good read. Hope you have great success with it.

    • melissakeir

      Thank you Connie! I appreciate you stopping by!!

  3. melissakeir

    Thank you Christina for having me stop by. I have been biting my nails to see if anyone could guess!

Leave a Reply

