My Favorite Things – Excerpts

Today, Angela is sharing two excerpts from My Favorite Things, one of her Walker Ridge romances. Enjoy!  Remember to enter Angela’s giveaway for a chance to win a signed copy of one of her three Walker Ridge romances.  Just click the link below.

PLEASE NOTE: ANGELA’S GIVEAWAY IS OPEN ONLY TO US RESIDENTS.

 

Angela’s Giveaway –  Walker Ridge Romances

 

* * * *

My Favorite Things

 

An Excerpt from My Favorite Things

 Harmony felt her insides shift, as if her world had been slightly off balance all of her life and she’d only just now recognized this fact. This man set it right. This man was what she’d been missing. Judging by the look on his face, he wasn’t aware yet and Harmony thought it best not to mention this. She swallowed and hid her inner turmoil. She filled a mug for each of them and handed one to her customer. He stared at the mug for a moment and deliberately set it aside. For some inexplicable reason, Harmony was hurt.

“Welcome to My Favorite Things. Can I help you?”

“People around here tell me you’re a witch.” His voice was deep, and he spoke with a sensual undertone that caused her belly to curl and her breath to catch.

She smiled and took a sip of coffee. “Yep.”

His eyebrows rose so high they disappeared into his shaggy black hair. “You admit it?”

Harmony took another sip and was happy to see her hands didn’t shake.

“Why wouldn’t I?”

The bells above the door sang another merry tune and both Harmony and her guest turned their attention to the newcomer.

“Oh, good, dear, you’re open.” Gladys Edwards scuttled through the aisles and poured herself some coffee, talking non stop. “I need your help, Harmony. You recall wretched Agnes Johansson…the one who lives up the street from the church?” Gladys sipped her coffee and marched back to stand beside the newcomer. “Excuse me, young man. Well, she’s after my Rufus, I swear she is. Why last Sunday, she all but simpered when she greeted him, simpered, I tell you…in church, in front of God and everyone.”

Harmony hid the smile at the corner of her lips. “Really?”

“Really. I tell you, she was embarrassing…well she should have been embarrassed, but now Rufus is strutting around acting like an ole fool. Now, I put years into my man, no one like Agnes Johansson is going to come in now and get in my way.” Gladys smacked her coffee down with a solid thud. “I need a love potion, dear. What have you got?”

Another Excerpt

Jamie smiled easily and took a sip of coffee.

“You’ve had a productive couple of days.”

Mason frowned in confusion.

“Meaning?”

“By my reckoning, you’ve been in town two days. In your time here, you’ve cast aspirations on a well-respected business woman, questioned my ability to think rationally and insulted Daisy’s cooking.” Jamie stood, put his Sheriff’s hat on his head and tipped the brim at Mason. “I’m interested in what you accomplish next, Mr. Westbrook.”

Mason watched the Sheriff amble out of the cafe.

“Me, too,” he answered quietly.

* * * *

I want to thank Angela for being my guest author at Seasons of Love. 

Tomorrow, I’ll be announcing the winner of her giveaway, plus sharing links on where to buy My Favorite Things and other “Walker Ridge” romances. 

Thank you, again, Angela, for being my guest this week.

1 Comment

  1. wow, i think i’m hooked now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

