Thank You, Lindsay Downs

From Christina: I want to thank Lindsay for visiting this week at Seasons of Love.  Mysteries never go out of fashion with readers, and I’ve enjoyed learning more about how Lindsay combines history with mystery. 

Lindsay says:

I’d like to thank you all for stopping by and especially Christina for hosting me. In May the second book, The Guilty Countess, will be published.

Lindsay’s giveaway has now ended. His winner will be contacted and prize delivery arranged. Thanks to those who left comments. 

The Masked Lady and the Murder – Available at Amazon

About Lindsay Downs

What does it take to be a bestselling author? Determination, skill, talent, luck or taking a risk with a venture into a totally new genre. For me it was a little of some and a lot of the others.
In 2008 when I got two books published I thought it was due to skill; little did I know it was more luck than anything. Over the next three years I wrote, submitted, got rejected. I then did what I tell everyone who asks; I wrote some more. I didn’t give up.

More on a dare than anything I tried my hand at a Regency, one of the most difficult genres because of the rules, which I might add I broke almost every one. Within two days of its release the book was on a best seller list and stayed there for two months.

Turns out it is all of the aforementioned.

After two failed marriages, one from divorce while with the other died unexpectedly I decided upon retirement to move. That opportunity came in September 2012 when I migrated to Texas.

For me, as a multipublished author, it was one of the best things I’ve done to date. Now, every day I can write, creating stories to take my readers to places they can only dream about.

I’m also a member of the Published Authors Network (PAN) by the Romance Writers of America (RWA).

Where to find Lindsay:

Facebook

Facebook Author Page

Regency by Lindsay Downs

Twitter @ldowns2966

Linked-In

Goodreads

Lindsay Downs – Romance Author

 

1 Comment

  1. Thanks for sharing your personal story, Lindsay – so interesting how some authors seem like “overnight sensations” but have take years to get there.

Leave a Reply

