A Saint’s Salvation by Beverly Ovalle

Did you guess right? Our featured author this week is Beverly Ovalle,  who will be sharing her best-selling romance.

A Saint’s Salvation

ASaintsSalvation_MED (1)

 

Beverly  says,

My son had gotten a tattoo, St. Nicholas, before he went to Afghanistan. Well, that tattoo just seemed to resonate with me, NOT that I wanted him to get one. But the stark black of the ink against his skin started my brain churning. It started as a catharsis. I just started playing around and before I knew it, I had started A Saint’s Salvation.

I missed my son, we were buddies gaming together and generally being a pain in the butt to each other because we could. My hero ‘Saint’ took on characteristics of my son.

I ended up putting it on the back burner because face it, it’s a romance and just yuck! No way could I write this kind of romance starring my son! LOL. So, when he came home safe and sound, I was able to separate my son from my character. Both are charming rogues, but that is were most of the similarity ends.

For this week’s giveaway, Beverly shows off yet another of her talents — a hand-made bookmark. No picture available yet, but I’m sure it’s going to look incredible.

You can have a chance at winning by commenting on ANY post this week. Each comment is worth an additional entry, so visit every day, leave a short note for Beverly, and watch for the winning announcement on Sunday morning.

Giveaway is now open and will close at 6:00 AM (CDST) on Sunday, March 16.

Good luck!

Be sure to come back tomorrow to read more about A Saint’s Salvation. Beverly will be sharing the story with readers…and now, I’ll share another little “snippet” here.

“Wanna find out how big?”

4 Comments

  1. Beverly`s book is on my TBR list. Sounds like a fantastic read.

    • I was fortunate enough to win a copy of her book in a recent giveaway. I’m looking forward to reading it.

  2. I find things my son does creeping into my books too. Love how you came up with the idea.
    jeanine.mcadam@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

