When I See Your Face by Devika Fernando

You knew it, right! Yes, please welcome Devika Fernando to Seasons of Love. She’s here to share her debut novel.

 

When I See Your Face

by Devika Fernando

When I See Your Face

 

 Can Cathy trust a man to be part of her future who looks exactly like the man that has ruined her past?

 

Devika says,

When I see your Face” is my debut: the first time I wrote a book and self-published it, and the first time that I wrote something with the main focus on romance. I had written stories and poems before, but they never made it to publishing or completion. Writing this contemporary romance novella was a joy, but also an uphill climb full of new experiences and lessons. I got inspired by a daily soap on Sri Lankan television that revolved around one good twin and one bad twin (although the rest of the story is completely different from my plot). It fascinates me how everything in life is good and bad, black and white, yin and yang. Be it the two sides of one person or actual twins like in my book, there is so much to learn about human nature in such a topic. The story sort of wrote itself once I had an idea and started the first draft. Along the way, many more topics wove themselves into the tale, among them domestic violence and second chances. This book will always hold a special place in my heart and fill me with pride and happiness because it marks a new endeavor.

* * * *

Tomorrow Devika will be back to tell us more about “When I See Your Face”.

On Friday she’ll be sharing a few thoughts about appearances. Looks can be deceiving,you know.

* * * *

Until tomorrow, here’s another little snippet!

“When I see your face, I see him.”

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Ha, I knew it was you!

    That is an endearing book cover. Book sound fabulous!

    • Good guess, Liza! 🙂 And thanks a lot. I designed it myself, so it could be a bit more professional, but I do like it, too.

Leave a Reply

